“… Britton knits together diverse themes in this enthralling novel, teeming with the history and steamy climate of South Carolina.”

— Barbara Levenson
Author of the Mary Magruder
Katz Mystery series.

Vanishing Time


Cama Truesdale’s ex-husband and young son leave Boston for a "boys only" fishing trip in South Carolina’s Low Country. In the early morning hours, Cama is jolted awake by a phone call. There’s been a fire on board the boat. Her ex-husband is dead. Her son is missing and presumed dead.


As she sets off for South Carolina, Cama's belief that her son Tate is alive is unwavering. But her frantic search soon stirs up painful memories that send her reeling back to her childhood and the mysterious car crash that killed her Gullah mother and white father. As the clock ticks down, exhausted, haunted by dreams, and stymied by the police and local community, she enters a world in which she must rely on instinct over fact, and where no one and nothing is what it seems—not even the boundary between the living and the dead.


Vanishing Time is about how grief can shape reality and the power of a mother’s love.


To order your copy, click here

(Kindle, Kobo, iBooks, and Nook)